A very long piece of thread

Yesterday when I was walking to the store, I noticed a piece of thread embedded in the snow on the bike path. It was used-to-be pink, and just kept going and going–it even crossed one street. After a while I picked it up and ran it through the groove in my glove between the thumb and forefinger, to make it easier to follow. I kept thinking it would end in a spool, but I never saw one. Eventually I found the end in the snow piled by the side of the path. It went on for a quarter of a mile.

Leave a Reply

