The Three Ambitions

Ugh, sick.  Kid A caught something a few days before he went back to Texas, and I must have caught it from him.  All I did yesterday, after calling (more like croaking) in sick, was to read for maybe 30 minute increments, drink water and peppermint tea, and sleep.  I charged up the laptop, thinking I might watch a movie in the evening, but there was no way I could stay awake that long at a stretch.

I’m not one of those brave sick people who hits the DayQuil and then makes it through their regular routine.  Nuh-uh.  This is my chance to rest, and I’m taking it. I don’t get sick often, but when I do, my expectations go down like a runaway elevator.

Better today.  I’ve already been awake for a couple hours.  I started a load of laundry (need more hankies), and gone around with Windex wiping off everything I’ve touched. I really, really don’t want to get Kid B sick.  He catches everything so easily.

My big plans for today:

1.  Eat something.

2.  Go down to Walgreens for some Drano for the kitchen sink.  Bad situation there.

3.  Watch that movie.

Not yet, though.  For now, more mineral water.

One response to “The Three Ambitions

  1. Being sink with a cold is the pits…too sick to read, even worse. Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

