Heart-shaped Box

Beautiful box handcrafted by Chris Villand

Our store carries a lot of local arts and crafts, including handcrafted wooden boxes made by a man named Chris Villand. I commissioned a slightly larger box to use for Dan’s ashes. I wanted to have it by December 7, which will be the anniversary of his death.

I had a cold yesterday, so I fasted and slept and now I’m 95% well again. Still taking it easy, though, since I have the day off anyway. Time for more herb tea and reading in bed.

Leave a Reply

